PrivacyAngel

Sign in

721c4461 a5fa 4e06 98d0 49eb7755d163?auto=format&fit=crop&h=570&w=430

Telegram Messenger Privacy Policy

Telegram Messenger: Whatsapp-esque messaging app but open, cloudbased, encrypted

Last Updated Apr 26 2018


Follow


What are the threats to your privacy when using Telegram Messenger

TITLE DESCRIPTION LEVEL SOURCE
Copy of messages When you delete a message, you delete it from your message history. This means that a copy still stays on the server as part of your partner‘s message history. As soon as your partner deletes it too, it’s gone forever. Read More
Read the full privacy policy >

Data shared with Telegram Messenger

NAME CATEGORY MANDATORY
Messages (encrypted) App Information YES
Photos (encrypted) App Information YES
Videos (encrypted) App Information YES
Documents (encrypted) App Information YES
Email address App Information NO
Contacts book Personal Information NO

How to protect your privacy on Telegram Messenger

Clear all payment information associated with your account

Telegram may store shipping information and a token linked to your payment information

How to delete your Telegram Messenger account

If you would like to delete your account, you can do this on the deactivation page. Deleting your account permanently removes all your messagesgroups and contacts. This action must be confirmed via your Telegram account and cannot be undone.

How to contact Telegram Messenger about your privacy

If you have any other questions, you can contact Telegram Support (in Telegram go to Settings — Ask a question).

Questions about the Privacy Policy of Telegram Messenger

by nico_lrx