Telegram

Telegram

Telegram Messenger Privacy Policy

Telegram Messenger: Whatsapp-esque messaging app but open, cloudbased, encrypted

What are the threats to your privacy when using Telegram Messenger

TITLEDESCRIPTIONLEVELSOURCE
Copy of messagesWhen you delete a message, you delete it from your message history. This means that a copy still stays on the server as part of your partner‘s message history. As soon as your partner deletes it too, it’s gone forever.Read More

Read the full privacy policy >

Data shared with Telegram Messenger

NAMECATEGORYMANDATORY
Messages (encrypted)App InformationYES
Photos (encrypted)App InformationYES
Videos (encrypted)App InformationYES
Documents (encrypted)App InformationYES
Email addressApp InformationNO
Contacts bookPersonal InformationNO

How to protect your privacy on Telegram Messenger

Clear all payment information associated with your account

Telegram may store shipping information and a token linked to your payment information

How to delete your Telegram Messenger account

If you would like to delete your account, you can do this on the deactivation page. Deleting your account permanently removes all your messagesgroups and contacts. This action must be confirmed via your Telegram account and cannot be undone.

How to contact Telegram Messenger about your privacy

If you have any other questions, you can contact Telegram Support (in Telegram go to Settings — Ask a question).

Privacy Angel Comment Policy

We welcome relevant, respectful comments.
Scroll to Top